1. Money
Send to a Friend via Email

Discuss in my forum

William Perez

Sales Tax Holidays in Twelve States

By July 31, 2012

Follow me on:

Twelve states will be holding sales tax holidays starting Friday, August 3 and running through Saturday August 4 or Sunday August 5, 2012.  During the sales tax holidays, purchases of certain items will be exempt from state sales taxes. Items frequently exempted from the sales tax include clothing, footwear, school supplies, computers, and computer-related accessories. Details vary from state to state, and some localities have opted not to join in the sales tax holiday.

The twelve states offering sales-tax-free shopping beginning August 3rd are Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Iowa, Louisiana, Mississippi, New Mexico, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, and Virginia.

More sales tax holiday resources:

No comments yet. Leave a Comment
Leave a Comment

Line and paragraph breaks are automatic. Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title="">, <b>, <i>, <strike>

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.